Ideas ideas..

So.. it’s been another long while since I have updated this..studies are over for this semester.. YAY! And at this stage only 3 months 10 days 14 hours 50 mins left to go!! eek!!

The guest list is pretty much done.. the invites have now been printed and delivered!! We got them done by Brides Best Friend – excellent service, very easy to work with and she was flexible enough to make all the changes etc.. I would definitely recommend her for all your wedding stationery. It was also super easy because her husband and I work at the same place so I could pick up the samples, colour proof very conveniently! I will post up our invites once I receive the high resolution image ๐Ÿ™‚

So what else has been happening.. I spent a lot of time stalking.. a lot of time gawking.. a lot of time baking.. a lot of time on Trademe stalking and gawking and bidding..so here are a few of my likes, loves and the interesting.. (and I have just realised I can change the colour of my font!!)

1. Pinterest

Still haven’t quite worked out how it works but still enjoy looking at the photos – and they change all the time too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Pinned Image

2. Tissue Paper Pom Poms

Thanks to Martha Stewart for the idea. But what I have found as with others, the instructions are a bit vague.. so I decided to YouTube some instructions on how to fluff them..

3. Glass bottles/vases

The square-ish vases have been a bit of a mission to get – our fault for trying to save money! We bought them from IKEA in Sydney earlier this year.. carried all 24 of them plus other bits and pieces that we bought from Homebush all the way back to the CBD. Then from the apartments we took them to the airport and back to Auckland. Thankfully none of them broke – well we haven’t actually taken the newspaper and bubble wrap off yet… so they will be our main centrepieces on our reception tables.

Then my awesome wedding decorator also showed me the cute pudding bottles she had. She only had four and suggested that her and her husband could get a few more by eating more pudding when they go to HK.. but I told her don’t worry about it – bless her!!

So I decided take a look on Trademe to see what I could find.. and scored 10 jars (plus 2 came free) for $10!

4. Favour buckets

We were looking for something to put our favours in and again started to look on Trademe. I then somehow landed on this website called “Simply Favours”. I can’t remember exactly how we got the idea of tin pails.. but we decided it would be a cute idea that goes with our ‘beach’/summer theme. Again, they were very easy to work with. Asked for a sample with no hassles and now we have ordered our blue and white tin pails – due to arrive in Dec! ๐Ÿ™‚ Again another bargain found!!

5. Bouquets/Flowers

We have decided that our flowers would be Gerberas – they are my absolute fave and remind me of summer. The colours are so nice and bright and puts a smile to my face every time I see them (not to sound lame or anything!)

It’s beginning to sound like our wedding is a thrifty wedding BUT I don’t think you do need to spend a lot of money to have the wedding of your dreams. Luckily we have help of a friend (same one as the one who would have made our cake) and we had a “practice” run and she ALSO did an awesome job – despite what she thinks! ๐Ÿ˜›

Flowers for these were bought from a Flower Wholesaler LTD in Takapuna (was hassle free and cheap – I showed the girl the photo and she just helped me get all the things that I needed!) – and our actual flowers will be bought from DIY Wholesale Flowers. We ordered flowers from them for our pre-wedding photo shoot and AGAIN (we are really blessed!) it was very smooth dealing with them. The flowers were at a very good price and came on time and in very good conditions.

At this point I do feel really blessed with all the help I’ve received, easy dealings with a lot of these companies/people, things arriving on time, excellent quality of the things we have bought and relatively smooth wedding planning!

And here I would like to mention my parents, my fiancรฉ’s parents and most importantly my fiancรฉ for also making things a hundred times smoother by being so easy going. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

And that’s the end of my massive blog dump!!

Leave a Reply

